Sweet Friday Faves 12/6/13

Happy Friday. Today’s Sweet Friday Fave is dedicated to my latest gadget I purchased on an amazing deal. I have been searching near and far on reviews and beauty blogs to find the perfect versatile flat iron to not only straighten my hair, but to curl it too. Since flat irons seem to be the only styling tool that I can use that actually curls my hair and then the curl lasts all day, I wanted to invest in one I knew would do the job exceptionally well.

The flat iron I kept seeing great reviews for and always seemed to always end up on top was the NuMe Vintage Flat Iron. Just like when anything with a price tag that is a little more than what I want to pay for, I started with my routine of going on NuMe’s website and registering for their emails to see what kind of deals and coupons I could receive for a price break. The Vintage Flat Iron on their website retails for $165.00… and unless it turned into a robot and curls or straightens my hair by itself, there is no way I am going to pay full price for it. Knowing the holidays were right around the corner I patiently waited for email blasts until I struck gold with deal for it over 80% off. Merry Christmas to me!

Vintage_Purple_Zebra_BirdsEye-990x728

Vintage_Black_Beauty-990x728I absolutely am obsessed with how amazing this flat iron is. I have burned through many flat irons over the years (no pun intended) and this one has by far left the best impression on me. Here are the key features:

  • 100% solid ceramic plates eliminate uneven hot spots and chipping that often befall conventional flat irons for a long lasting styling tool.
  • Negative Ion Technology neutralizes positively charged electrons for replenished style.
  • Infrared heat technology brings heat within to minimize styling time.
  • A comprehensive power button turns your styler on and off in a flash and your dial style settings adjust from 140°F to 410°F.
  • Get styling in 6-10 seconds with an advanced salon-grade MCH heating mechanism.
  • 1 1/4 inch floating plates use NuMe’s unique alignment system to ensure ideal contact with your hair, so that every strand gets the ion attention it deserves.

To quote their website:

The Vintage Ceramic Iron is the knight in shining armor to any damsel’s distressed hair. NuMe’s best-selling, original iron will be the staple of your hairstyling needs, from straightening to curling and everything in between.

The Vintage Iron’s 100% solid ceramic plates provide precise and even far infrared heat distribution, eliminating the chipping and hot spots that are typical of conventional flat irons. The rounded barrel and overall ergonomic design makes styling simple, so you can maneuver around seductively smooth locks, voluptuous waves, or flirtations curls with the flick of your wrist. Its precision-engineered, 1 1/4 inch floating plates use NuMe’s unique alignment system to ensure ideal contact between your hair and the temperature-controlled ceramic plates. Cutting-edge technology enables each hair cuticle to be infused with negative ions, sealing in healthy moisture for that irresistible shine.

Make boring hairstyles a thing of the past with NuMe’s Vintage Ceramic Iron, available in Purple, Hot Pink, Black, Purple Zebra, Giraffe, and Hot Pink Cheetah. With all of its uses and advanced technology, this is one ceramic iron that you simply shouldn’t be without.

Vintage-GroupShot-1

I purchased the Purple Zebra and they also offer a heat protectant Thermal Pouch that I bought in the same print. The heat protectant pouch doubles as a counter protecting heat mat and a quick way to let your heat tool cool off. The NuMe Vintage Flat Iron comes with a 3 year warranty. I have both straightened and curled my hair numerous times with this tool and the results are all day lasting great style. It also has a swivel cord, so when you are styling it wont get tangled no matter how you maneuver it. So if you are looking for a new hair tool, I really recommend this! It is so versatile and handy. Quick to heat up and cool down also.

Like I said, I have tried pretty much all the big names in the flat iron businesses and spent stupid amounts of money on them to just to be disappointed or not living up to the hype. This one does not disappoint and I am now a dedicated NuMe customer. I can do any style in a matter of minutes, it delivers and will cut the time of getting ready for you. I am obsessed with what this thing can do to my hair. If this looks interesting to you, definitely go on their website: http://www.numeproducts.com, sign up for their emails. Also, right now they are offering a Last Chance Black Friday deal… (and since you were awesome enough to read to the end of my post, here is a little early Christmas gift for you…) The entire website is 70% or more with the offer code: lastchance when you checkout! Therefore, this awesome $165.00 flat iron would be yours to own for super cheap! Now thats something to smile about! Happy Friday! Make someone smile today! ❤ N.Sweet

Comments

  1. Hello my friend! I wish to say that this post is awesome, great written and include approximately all vital infos. I’d like to see more posts like this .

Leave a Reply

